Our Reviews

Request Your Free Quote Today

    Megan Denes
    Megan Denes
    2024-03-24
    The movers themselves were great! They were efficient and attentive. They communicated as they looked over my items and about their process. They were respectful of my house and treated my items with care. The scheduling could’ve been a little more flexible. Or I could’ve received a better response than this is the time frame or we will have to do it another day. Could’ve been phrase better.
    Cathy Gidwani
    Cathy Gidwani
    2024-03-21
    Ronnie & Mario were awesome!! The guys were polite, fast, friendly and helpful. They are Forward Moving’s A Team
    Latoya Trotter
    Latoya Trotter
    2024-02-28
    Ronnie and his team completed the first half of a long distance move. He precisely explained what the move will entail and the responsibilities of myself and FVL. He and his team quickly and efficiently moved my items out. Everything was securely handled and I walked away feeling my belongings were in safe hands. I highly recommend Ronnie and FVL.
    Timothy RED Houston
    Timothy RED Houston
    2024-02-18
    To say we were pleased is an understatement. Our family went thru many moves, and this was the most professional to date. The crew selected were all competent, they worked well together, the foreman was experienced and constantly providing guidance went his expertise was warranted without being a burden. The furniture was respected and carefully wrapped in blankets. There was no complaining, and no excessive breaks. The team arrived a few minutes early, and would have stayed until finished, but we had prepared with boxes pre-labeled which made the job easier to execute. It takes both a willing home owner to prepare (even if just a bit), and an experienced crew to move, to make the event a success. And they filled the truck, in the most efficient arrangement I have ever seen. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
    John Hamilton
    John Hamilton
    2024-02-17
    Absolutely incredible company and service. If you are looking for long distance or international services this is the company you want to use.
    Keri Garza-Gonzalez
    Keri Garza-Gonzalez
    2024-02-05
    The guys who delivered my items were early, punctual and extremely helpful. Nothing was damaged and they were quick to get everything inside and even helped me unbox an extremely heavy item. Would definitely recommend them to anyone and use again!
    Peggy Gotthold
    Peggy Gotthold
    2024-01-19
    Update January 19. The bookshelf is being repaired. Ronnie picked it up and also finished putting together the sofa that I didn't know how to connect. He was knowledgeable and professional. We all can make mistakes but our character is defined by how we repair. Thank you. I appreciate being a valued customer. Update: I got a call from the owner. He took ownership and apologized for my experience. I was credited an hr and he also offered to repair the bookcase. It was much appreciated. So sad to share my last experience with this company. This was my third move with them and my last. Routinely they add an extra hour to what they quote. This time I didn't want to pay an extra hour so it was the bare minimum I packed. Rafa called in the morning to confirm that even if they finished in under an hr I would be responsible for the three hours. I understood that and agreed. The two moving men were efficient and careful. One old bookcase was broken but it is fixable. I gave them a heads up to be careful and they did their best. I gave them clear instructions to how to park not to waste time when they got to new apartment. They didn't follow that instruction and lost time as a result. When they had maybe 30 min left, they stopped working so I could sign Paperwork and pay. Rafa on the phone then said he was adding another hour to the total. When I inquired, knowing they had lost 25 min parking in the wrong place, I was told they would leave my things out on the street. I didn't take that threat very well. When I made the mistake of speaking in Spanish to, Rafa, he clearly was offended. I was mid sentence and he hung up on me. I paid the ransom to get the rest of my things. I called the office to log a complaint. Monica who had helped me every other time I called was unavailable. I was told someone would call me back. Guy called from Marios(delivery man) phone. It was loud and on speaker. I asked them to kindly called my phone. That was last Wednesday and I'm still waiting on a call on Saturday. I will be looking into filling a complaint.
    Aline Pereira Elias
    Aline Pereira Elias
    2024-01-11
    I had no issues with Forward Van Lines to move long distance furniture (Chigaco to Miami). It was a very first time that I needed to move between states in the US, I was super concerned how it would be. Absolutely everything worked well from the beginning to the end. I highly recomend The Forward Van Lines, they were responsible, attentive, reliable and afordable. Very safe choice!
    Dena Osadczuk
    Dena Osadczuk
    2024-01-10
    Ronnie & Cedric, from Forward Van Lines, were awesome during our recent need to move my FIL into an assisted living facility. They took exceptional care of packing all of his things, also unloading and placing everything in the requested places. I highly recommend them if you’re looking for a mover!
    edwin kerkhoven
    edwin kerkhoven
    2024-01-05
    Amazing service staff is super nice and professional!! Made the move stress free I would highly recommend this team, and this company to anyone that is moving either moving across the country or across the world. Thank you for the great service and making my move easy and painless.!!!